Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 10/10/2017
Sunday 10/08/2017
Tuesday 10/03/2017
Wednesday 09/27/2017
Tuesday 09/26/2017
polishamerican-happy-hour-to-be-revived Polish-American Happy Hour to be revived
icon Posted: 26 September 2017 [11:13 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - It’s back! By popular demand, the Polish-American Happy Hour is returning after a three-year hiatus. The first of the…

hardware-city-cafe-closes Hardware City Cafe closes
icon Posted: 26 September 2017 [11:04 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - People visited Hardware City Café’s Facebook page for the lunch menu and daily sandwich special for the day were…

Monday 09/25/2017
rep-byron-tours-newington-manufacturer Rep. Byron tours Newington manufacturer
icon Posted: 25 September 2017 [09:57 PM]

NEWINGTON-State Rep. Gary Byron, R-Newington, recently visited PCX Aerostructures to learn more about the company and talk about the state’s economy and…

Thursday 09/21/2017
ccsu-makes-narcan-available-on-campus CCSU makes NARCAN available on campus
icon Posted: 21 September 2017 [09:06 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – The Connecticut State Colleges and Universities system is trying to decrease the chance of fatal opioid overdoses on campuses…

Tuesday 09/19/2017
mgm-announces-plans-for-new-connecticut-casino MGM announces plans for new Connecticut casino
icon Posted: 19 September 2017 [11:05 AM]

HARTFORD - MGM Resorts International revealed plans on Monday for a $675 million waterfront casino in Connecticut's largest city, the latest salvo…

Monday 09/18/2017
mgm-announcing-plans-for-new-connecticut-casino MGM announcing plans for new Connecticut casino
icon Posted: 18 September 2017 [02:01 PM]

BRIDGEPORT - MGM Resorts International is set to announce plans for a $675 million, shorefront casino in Connecticut's largest city. Representatives from…

Friday 09/15/2017
willie-peps-goes-down-for-the-count Willie Pep's goes down for the count
icon Posted: 15 September 2017 [10:22 PM]

NEW BRITAIN -Willie Pep’s Corner Café closed this week. At Wednesday’s Common Council meeting, Alderman Don Naples announced he had had the…

Wednesday 09/13/2017
service-provides-home-care-from-the-heart Service provides home care from the heart
icon Posted: 13 September 2017 [10:57 AM]

BERLIN - After serving several years in the home care business, Eva Puzio decided to start her own business in the industry.…

Tuesday 09/12/2017
Monday 09/11/2017
Wednesday 09/06/2017
city-to-residents-bee-a-sponsor City to residents: 'Bee' a sponsor
icon Posted: 06 September 2017 [07:02 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Donors, businesses and local organizations are being sought to sponsor a 6-foot bee sculpture for an upcoming city-wide art project. The…

Tuesday 09/05/2017
Sunday 09/03/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 03 September 2017 [10:28 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Thomas D. Browdy, 60, of 168 Nilan St., Hartford, was charged Aug. 29 with illegal possession of…

Friday 09/01/2017
Thursday 08/31/2017
Wednesday 08/30/2017
Tuesday 08/29/2017
Monday 08/28/2017
Sunday 08/27/2017
Wednesday 08/23/2017
Monday 08/21/2017
murphy-salutes-water-heater-maker Murphy salutes water heater maker
icon Posted: 21 August 2017 [09:56 PM]

WATERBURY - Eemax Inc. of Waterbury is this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., announced. Eemax was founded in…

Sunday 08/20/2017
Saturday 08/19/2017
Tuesday 08/15/2017
Monday 08/14/2017
blumenthal-is-big-beer-getting-too-headstrong Blumenthal: Is Big Beer getting too headstrong?
icon Posted: 14 August 2017 [10:25 PM]

HARTFORD - U.S. Sen. Richard Blumenthal met with representatives of craft breweries across the state Monday afternoon at Thomas Hooker Brewery’s Colt…

Sunday 08/13/2017
espn-to-widen-its-sports-streams ESPN to widen its sports streams
icon Posted: 13 August 2017 [09:30 PM]

BRISTOL - ESPN’s new multi-sport video streaming service is set to debut in early 2018. The Walt Disney Co., ESPN’s parent…

Saturday 08/12/2017
Friday 08/11/2017
tilcon-plan-foes-schedule-presentation Tilcon plan foes schedule presentation
icon Posted: 11 August 2017 [10:01 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - As the engineering consultant hired by the city of New Britain continues to study the environmental impact of a Tilcon…

Wednesday 08/09/2017
Tuesday 08/08/2017
Monday 08/07/2017
taxfree-shopping-week-starts-aug-20 Tax-free shopping week starts Aug. 20
icon Posted: 07 August 2017 [09:44 PM]

The Connecticut Better Business Bureau advises residents to hold off on back-to-school shopping until the state’s annual tax-free week. The sales tax…